Eastern & Oriental Eastern & Oriental

免责声明及隐私条款 | E&O Berhad



下列条件与规则适用于您浏览和使用本网站。您同意在浏览本网站的任何页面时,在没有限制或制约的情况下受此条件与规则的约束。您也同意放弃与东家有限公司(“E&O或”我们“)以及/或其集团(统称”东家集团“)使用本网站相关的一切索赔及权利,包括您因使用本网站而产生的任何直接、间接、惩罚性或后果性损害的一切索赔及权利。

若您不接受此条件与规则,请立即停止浏览本网站。

免责声明

本网站的材料和/或讯息,包括但不限于服务、产品、数据、文本、图案、音频、视频、链接或其他项目,由E&O和/或其集团公司按照“原样”和“可使用”的基础提供。
我们不做出任何明确或暗示的保证、陈述或认可,包括但不限于任何产权保证、不侵权、适销性、实用性、操作性、完整性、准确性、满意质量、可靠性以及您因使用本网站而产生的特定用途的适用性。我们也在法律允许的最大范围内,拒绝承认试图施加于我们的相关保证、陈述或认可。
对于您因使用本网站的讯息而蒙受的任何损害,我们概不负责。我们也不负责您因使用本网站或此处涵盖的讯息,所产生的任何间接、惩罚性或后果性损害。
我们也不保证或声明浏览本网站的全部或部分内容,此处所含材料、讯息和/或功能将持续提供或没有错误,或任何已识别错误将得到纠正,或传递讯息时不会出现延误、失败、错误或遗失,不会传播任何病毒或其他污染性或破坏性物件,或对您的电脑系统不会造成损害。
本网站所涵盖讯息可能含有技术问题或排印错误。我们保留自行决定更改、修正和/或提升本网站内容的权利,恕不另行通知。您在更改通告发布后继续使用本网站,意味着您接受相关更改。

商标

本网站所显示的全部商标、服务标志和徽标,均为本网站所标识的E&O和/或其相关第三方所有者的专有财产,并受到适用的马来西亚和国际法律保护。在未取得我们书面授权的情况下,相关商标、服务标志或徽标不得再造、下载、复制、修改或以其它方式使用。

版权

本网站及其内容,包括但不限于讯息、设计和软件,均为E&O的专有财产,并受到适用的马来西亚和国际法律保护。除了个人非商业用途之外,在未取得我们书面授权的情况下,本网站的任何内容或部分均不得以任何形式进行修改、复制、分发、转发、广播、展示、呈现、再造、发布、许可、转让、出售或进行任何商业交易。

赔偿

您特此不可撤销的同意赔偿并补偿我们的一切责任、索赔、损失和费用,包括(1)您错误使用本网站及所提供的服务;或(2)您违反相关条件与规则的行为;或(3)第三方因你使用本网站而对我们提出的任何知识产权或专有权侵权索赔,而施加于我们的任何法律费用。

非弃权

我们未能在任何时候或任何期间,执行任何一项或多项条件与规则,并不意味着对其弃权或放弃随后在任何时间执行此处所有条件与规则的权利。

管制法律

此条件与规则应受到并按照马来西亚法律管制及解释。

此个人资料保障通告(“通告”)叙述东家集团、E&O地产发展公司及其相关子公司、联营公司和共同控制实体(统称为“东家集团”)如何使用您的个人资料。

当英文版本与其他语文版本之间存在任何差异,则以英文版本为准。东家集团有权随时修改、更新或调整本通告的条款并将更新通告发布于东家集团网站(“网站”),链接如下:http://www.easternandoriental.com。通过继续与东家集团联系,或在本通告的修改、更新或调整之后继续使用东家集团的服务,此类行为应视为您已接受相关修改、更新或调整。

  1. 个人数据是指有关您的资料,用以识别您的身份,包括但不限于您的姓名、身份证号码、护照号码、地址、电话号码、电邮地址、出生日期、信用卡资料、种族、国籍,您在注册或购买表格中提供予东家集团的任何资料,和/或东家集团不时已经或可能收集、存储、使用及处理的任何有关您的资料。

  2. 除了您直接向东家集团提供的个人数据外,东家集团也将通过各种管道收集您的个人数据,包括但不限于当您在任何东家集团的项目或房地产登记购买意向;向东家集团购买房地产;通过东家集团的房地产中介或其他第三方房地产中介;当您在展览、活动、巡回宣传或其他地点与东家集团进行互动及沟通;通过东家集团旗下公司;当您提出咨询或浏览官方网站之时。本网站所使用的信息记录程序也将收集您的个人数据。如果您不希望本网站通过信息记录程序收集您的个人数据,您可以删除浏览记录并从您的互联网浏览器清除缓存。

  3. 当您欲向东家集团购买房地产时,必须提供您的个人数据。 如果您未向东家集团提供个人数据,东家集团将无法处理您的购买申请,因而导致您无法购买您感兴趣的房地产。

  4. 当您在东家集团旗下公司推出的任何东家集团项目或房地产,或任何产品或服务登记购买意向时,将自愿性提供您的个人数据。无论如何,若您未提供个人数据,您将无法(i)收到东家集团推出新产品、服务或促销的任何最新消息,包括东家集团的新项目和房地产发展的新闻和消息,或(ii)收到东家集团主办或参与的最新活动、展览或巡回宣传的任何消息。

东家集团为了与东家集团业务和活动相关的目的,可以使用和处理您的个人资料,包括但不限于:-
a. 当您通过东家集团购买或租赁或出租房地产,或是东家集团发展的持牌人或许可人,或您向东家集团供应或提供任何服务:-
- 处理您的购买/租赁/出租/许可/服务申请,包括为了准备与之相关的法律文件;
- 用于与您购买的房地产相关的账单和付款;
- 发送通知并与您联系,包括向您通报您所购买的房地产的建设进度;
b. 回答您的问题、意见和反馈;
c. 用于内部行政目的,例如审计、数据分析以及改进我们的服务;
d. 向您发送有关东家集团的新闻稿/信息和/或邀请您参加东家集团的活动/简报/会议;
e. 向您发送印刷/电子刊物,卡片、礼篮或礼品等节日祝福;
f. 以及使东家集团遵守法律规定的义务。

您也同意并授权东家集团以上述和本通告中所述的方式,使用和处理您的个人数据

营销与宣传用途

东家集团也将使用和处理您的资料作为其他用途,例如向您发送有关最新产品、服务和促销的消息及新闻,包括东家集团的最新项目和房地产开发,并通过邮寄、电话、短讯服务(SMS)和/或电邮,通知您或许感兴趣的活动、展览或巡回宣传。

如果您不同意东家集团出于第6条文所列目的处理您的个人数据,请按照下列第11条文所述的联系方式通知东家集团。

您的个人数据可能被转移至马来西亚以外的辖区,位于马来西亚境外的东家集团旗下公司,和/或位于马来西亚境外的东家集团服务器,以进行存储、使用和处理。您理解并同意您的个人资料被转移至马来西亚境外,如本文所述。

您的个人资料可能被转移、提供或披露给第三方,用于处理您的房地产购买申请。此外,东家集团也能聘请其他公司、服务供应商或个人,代表东家集团履行职务,从而提供或披露您的个人数据给相关服务供应商或第三方。此类第三方包括(但不限于):-
a.您向东家集团购买房地产之处:地方当局,如土地局、地方议会和公用事业公司;
b.我们的资讯科技服务供应商;
c.我们的专业顾问和外部审计师,包括我们的法律顾问、财务顾问、房地产经纪人以及第三方物业经理,以及
d,监管和政府机构,以遵循法定和政府的要求。

您的个人数据也可能在公司交易中被分享,例如出售子公司或分部、合并、联合或资产出售,或可能性极小的清盘。

根据适用法律的任何例外情况,您可以要求读取和/或要求更正您的个人数据,在上述第6条文中请求限制处理您的个人数据,和/或通过以下方式对您的个人数据作出任何查询:

客户关系管理部
营销与销售
E&O Property Development Berhad
Level 3A (Annexe), Menara Milenium,
8 Jalan Damanlela,
Damansara Heights,
50490 Kuala Lumpur,
Malaysia.

电邮: eoproperties@easternandoriental.com
电话: +603 2093 8888 (房地产) / +603 2095 6868 (公司业务)
传真: +603 2095 0293 (房地产) / +603 2095 0231 (公司业务)

关于您读取和/或更正您的个人数据的权利,在法律允许的理由下,东家集团有权拒绝您对个人数据所提出的读取和/或更正请求,例如提供读取权限对您或他人隐私的风险不相称。

本网站可能含有第三方网站的链接。请注意,东家集团对于相关第三方的数据及资料收集、使用、维护、分享或披露概不负责。如果您直接向有关完整提供讯息,则将依照相关网站的隐私政策和服务条款,东家集团不会对相关网站的资料处理操作或隐私政策负责。

东家集团不会主动收集18岁以下人士的个人数据。作为父母或法定监护人,请勿让您照顾的未成年人向东家集团提供个人资料。如果向东家集团提供此类个人资料,您在此授权处理未成年人的个人数据,接受和同意受此通告的约束并对其行为负责。

Eastern & Oriental Eastern & Oriental

Disclaimer & Privacy | E&O Berhad



The following terms and conditions apply to your access and the use of this Site. You agree to be bound by these terms and conditions without limitation or qualifications by accessing any page of this Site. You also agree to waive all claims and rights relating to the use of this Site against Eastern & Oriental Berhad (“E&O” or “we”) and/or its group of companies (collectively “E&O Group”), including all claims and rights for any direct, indirect, punitive or consequential damages howsoever arising from your use of this Site.

If you do not accept these terms and conditions, please immediately discontinue your access to this Site.

DISCLAIMER

The material and/or information in this Site, including but not limited to the services, products, data, text, graphics, audio, video, links or other items, are provided by the E&O and/or its group of companies on an "as is" and "as available" basis.

We do not make any express or implied warranties, representations or endorsements including but not limited to any warranties of title, non-infringement, merchantability, usefulness, operation, completeness, accuracy, satisfactory quality, reliability and fitness for a particular purpose arising from your use of this Site. We also disclaim such warranties, representations or endorsements sought to be imposed on us to the fullest extent permitted by law.

We shall not be responsible for any damages suffered as a result of your use of the information in this Site and we are not liable for any indirect, punitive or consequential damages howsoever arise from your use of this Site or the information contained herein.

We also do not warrant or represent that access to the whole or part(s) of this Site, the materials, information and/or functions contained herein will be provided uninterrupted or free from errors or that any identified defect will be corrected, or that there will be no delays, failures, errors or loss of transmitted information, that no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted or that no damage will occur to your computer system.

The information contained in this Site may include technical inaccuracies or typographical errors. We reserve the rights to make changes, corrections and/or improvements to the content of this Site without notice at our absolute discretion. Your continued use of this Site following the posting of changes means that you accept the changes.

TRADEMARKS

All trademarks, service marks and logos displayed in this Site are the exclusive properties of E&O and/or their respective third party proprietors as identified in this Site and are protected by applicable Malaysian and international laws. These trademarks, service marks or logos shall not be reproduced, downloaded, copied, modified or otherwise used without our express prior written consent.

COPYRIGHT

This Site and its content, including but not limited to the information, designs and software are the exclusive properties of E&O and are protected by applicable Malaysian and international laws. Save and except for non-commercial individual use, no part or parts of this Site may be modified, copied, distributed, retransmitted, broadcast, displayed, performed, reproduced, published, licensed, transferred, sold or commercially dealt with in any manner without our express prior written consent.

INDEMNITY

You hereby irrevocably agree to indemnify and keep us indemnified against all liabilities, claims, losses and expenses, including any legal gees that may be incurred by us in connection with or arising from (1) your use of misuse of this Site and the services provided herein: or (2) your breach of these terms and conditions howsoever occasioned; or (3) any intellectual property right or proprietary right infringement claim made by a third party against us in connection with your use of this Site.

NO WAIVER

The failure by us to enforce at any time or for any period any one or more of these terms and conditions shall not be a waiver of them or of the right at any time subsequently to enforce all terms and conditions herein.

GOVERNING LAW

These terms and conditions shall be governed by and are to be construed in accordance with the laws of Malaysia.

This Personal Data Protection Notice (“Notice”) describes how Eastern & Oriental Berhad, E&O Property Development Berhad and their respective subsidiaries, associated companies and jointly controlled entities (collectively referred to as “E&O Group”) use your Personal Data.

In the event of any conflict between the English and other language versions, the English version shall prevail. The E&O Group shall have the right to modify, update or amend the terms of this Notice at any time by placing the updated Notice on the E&O Group website (“Website”)
at the following link: http://www.easternandoriental.com. By continuing to communicate with the E&O Group or by continuing to use the E&O Group’s services following the modifications, updates or amendments to this Notice, such actions shall signify your acceptance of such modifications, updates or amendments.

  1. Personal Data means information about you, from which you are identifiable, including but not limited to your name, identification card number, passport number, address, telephone number, email address, date of birth, credit cards details, race, nationality, any information about you which you have provided to the E&O Group in registration or purchase forms and/or any information about you that has been or may be collected, stored, used and processed by the E&O Group from time to time.

  2. In addition to the Personal Data you provide to the E&O Group directly, the E&O Group may also collect yor Personal Data from a variety of sources, including without limitation when you register your interest in any E&O Group projects or properties, when you purchase a property from the E&O Group, from the E&O Group's property agents or other third party property agents, when you interact and communicate with the E&O Group at exhibitions, events, roadshows or otherwise, from companies under the E&O Group, when you make enquiries, or by using the Website. Cookies used on the Website may also collect your Personal Data. If you do not wish for your Persona Data to be collected via cookies on the Website, you may deactivate cookies by deleting your browsing history and clearing the cache from your internet browser.

  3. The provision of your Personal Data is mandatory when you intend to purchase a property from the E&O Group. If you do not provide the E&O Group your Personal Data, the E&O Group will not be able to process your purchase application, and will therefore result in you being unable to purchase the property you are interested in.

  4. The provision of your Personal Data is voluntary when you register your interest in any E&O Group projects or properties or in any products or services offered by companies under the E&O Group. However, if you do not provide your Personal Data, you will not be able to (i) receive any news or updates on new products, services or promotions offered by the E&O Group including news and updates on new projects and property developments by the E&O Group or (ii) receive any news about latest events, exhibitions or roadshows organised or participated by the E&O Group.

The E&O Group may use and process your Personal Data for the purposes relating to the business and activities of the E&O Group which shall include but without limitation:-

a. where you have purchased or tenanted or leased a property from the E&O Group or is a licensee or licensor of the E&O Group Development or where you have supplied or provided any services to the E&O Group:-

▪ to process your purchase/tenancy/lease/license/service applications, including for the purposes of preparing the legal documentation in relation thereto;
▪ for purposes of billing and payments relating to the property you have purchased;
▪ to send notices and communicate with you, including to update you on the progress of the construction of the property you have purchased;

b. to respond to questions, comments and feedback from you;
c. for internal administrative purposes, such as auditing, data analysis, and to improve our services;
d. to send you news releases/information on the E&O Group and/or to invite you to the E&O Group events/briefings/meetings;
e. to send you printed/electronic publications, festive greetings in the form of cards, hampers or gifts;
f. and for the E&O Group to comply with its obligations under law.

and you agree and consent to the E&O Group using and processing your Personal Data in the manner as identified above and in this Notice.

MARKETING AND PROMOTIONAL PURPOSES

The E&O Group may also use and process your data for other purposes such as to send you updates and news on their latest products, services and promotions, including the latest E&O Group projects and property developments and to inform you about events, exhibitions or roadshows which may be of interest to you, by way of post, telephone calls, short message service (SMS) and/or by email.

If you do not consent to the E&O Group processing your Personal Data for the purposes listed in Section 6 please notify the E&O Group using the contact details stated in Section 11 below.

Your Personal Data may be transferred to stored, used and processed in a jurisdiction other than Malaysia, to companies under the E&O Group which are located outside of Malaysia and/or where the E&O Group's servers are located outside of Malaysia. You understand and consent to the transfer of your Personal Data out of Malaysia as described herein.

Your personal data may be transferred, accessed or disclosed to third parties for the purposes of processing your property purchase application. Further, the E&O Group may engage other companies, service providers or individuals to perform functions on the E&O Group's behalf, and consequently may provide access or disclose to your Personal Data to such service providers or third parties. Such third parties include (without limitation):-

  a. Where you have purchased a property from the E&O Group: To local authorities, such as the Land Office, local counciles and utilities companies;
  b. Our information technology service providers;
  c. Our professional advisors and external auditors, including our legal advisors, financial advisors, real estate agents and third party property managers; and
  d. Regulatory and governmental authorities in order to comply with statutory and government requirements.

Your Personal Data may also be shared in connection with a corporate transaction, such as a sale of a subsidiary or a division, merger, consolidation, or asset sale, or in the unlikely event of winding-up.

Subject to any exceptions under applicable laws, you may request for access to and/or request correction of your Personal Data, request to limit the processing of your Personal Data in relation to Section 6 above and/or make any inquiries regarding your Personal Data by contacting:-

Customer Relations Executive
Marketing & Sales
E&O Property Development Berhad
Level 3A (Annexe), Menara Milenium
8 Jalan Damanlela
Damansara Heights
50490 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

Email : eoproperties@easternandoriental.com
Tel : +603 2093 8888 (Property) / +603 2095 6868 (Corporate)
Fax : +603 2095 0293 (Property) / +603 2095 0231 (Corporate)

In respect of your right to access and/or correct your Personal Data, the E&O Group has the right to refuse your requests to access and/or make any correction to your Personal Data for the reasons permitted under law, such as where the expense of providing access to you is disproportionate to the risks to your or another person's privacy.

The Website may contain links to third parties' websites. Please note that the E&O Group is not responsible for the collection, use, maintenance, sharing, or disclosure of data and information by such third parties. If you provide information directly to such sites, the privacy policy and terms of service on those sites are applicable and the E&O Group is not responsible for the information processing practices or privacy policies of such sites.

The E&O Group does not knowingly collect Personal Data from individuals under 18 years of age. As a parent or legal guardian, please do not allow the minor under your care to submit Personal Data to the E&O Group. In the event that such Personal Data is provided to the E&O Group, you hereby consent to the processing of the minor's Personal Data and personally accept and agree to be bound by this Notice and take responsibility for his or her actions.